RHULSO Concert on Thursday

Today’s post is basically a plug for the Royal Holloway Symphony Orchestra concert on Thursday, as that is what has been consuming my days since Sunday. I posted before about my love for Dvorak Symphony 8, and this is the reason why – our repetoire for the Play Festival concert includes it. That post about it is here: https://afterscoliosis.wordpress.com/2015/03/17/dvorak-symphony-no-8/

But I’m sure I’ve said before that rehearsals are taxing on my back so I won’t go on, but it’s a lot of stress going from orchestra to start up lectures then back to orchestra and various other activities. However, I am enjoying it immensely so that’s good.

I’d hoped today’s post would be longer, more articulate and less rushed. But my day was turned upside down by a fire alarm if I’m honest and I’m being more spontaneous than usual. If I get time tonight or tomorrow I do need to blog about the situation, but right now I should probably head off to the Student Life Group pizza and film evening that I was originally ditching for an Orbital social but am now going to because I want to be with those people and not the ones I don’t know (which is slightly a shame because I do want to get to know the Orbital board!).

Leave a Reply

