CRY ECG Heart Screening (Part 2)

I just had my ECG. I’m now back in the waiting area while the doctor checks my results. Stress reduced somewhat, I mean I was still struggling to relax but we chatted about my previous ECG and the first class train I took there.

UPDATE: I just saw the doctor, he said that there are no issues with my heart muscle. But it was worth going just in case!

12 young people die suddenly each week from undiagnosed cardiac conditions. Cardiac Risk in the Young is a charity trying to combat this and you can find out more at http://www.c-r-y.org.uk/. An ECG costs £35 apparently and they are providing them free of charge to all. I would strongly recommend if you are on campus today to head down to the SU – they are more than likely to be able to fit you in.

Leave a Reply

