Post-op appointment 2: Tuesday 18th December 2012

Mid-December came and it was already time for my second post-op appointment. The actual appointment went as smoothly as could be expected and, as with the first one, all was doing fine.

Now, seeing as we’d spent all this money on a train up to London, we thought we’d make the most of it, heading over to Regent Street and Oxford Street to see the Christmas lights. We popped into a few shops, including Selfridges which was far too busy for my liking, and saw the Christmas displays outside Hamleys (disappointing). We finished the day with a meal at the Victoria Station branch of Cafe Rouge.

The meal itself was lovely, until we reached dessert. I went for my usual ice cream served with cream and raspberry coulis, which was very nice. Unfortunately almost as soon as I finished it I felt sick, but decided it was just the sudden influx of sugar and that it would pass – this used to be a regular occurrence when I was little. However, when we reached the area of the station leading to the platforms I actually threw up (luckily we had a plastic bag without holes for this purpose). I was embarrassed, my parents were annoyed and we had to pay 30p to use the station toilets. This wasn’t even a one off as I’d finished off a meal out with a rich cheesecake a week earlier and promptly threw up. Basically I no longer eat dessert when I eat out – not sure if the sickness is a legacy from the drugs I had or if it’s just me!

So yeah, sorry about the nauseating nature of this post, it was also horrible to write. My next post chronicles more nausea actually but don’t let that put you off as the real subject is our youth group weekend away!

Leave a Reply

