Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome and Scoliosis

I am going to start by saying that I DO NOT have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (EDS). However, a friend has recently been diagnosed with it, and seeing as this blog is partly to raise awareness of scoliosis, I thought it would be good to highlight another lesser known health problem.

The two conditions can also be related and I was going to do some google research to find out how and write my own little post on it. However, I think this post probably does it better than I could:
http://scoliosis3dc.com/scoliosis-and-eds/ – I don’t particularly agree that the Schroth method it talks about is the most useful treatment for scoliosis but it’s a good article.

Here is the EDS Support UK website as well: http://www.ehlers-danlos.org/what-is-eds

I promise I will get back on with writing proper blog posts very soon! And if you are suffering with EDS, then I massively look up to you because I could not imagine what it is like to live with something that could be causing you chronic pain.

Leave a Reply

